UAE Travel Ban Snags Zambia, D.R. Congo and Uganda

United Arab Emirates has banned entry to travelers from Zambia, D.R. Congo and Uganda effective 23:59 June 11.

UAE Foreign Ministry made this disclosure in a statement on Wednesday. The measure applies to transit passengers, in addition to passengers who have traveled through these countries in the last 14 days prior to their arrival into the UAE.

Emirati citizens, diplomatic passport holders, and official delegations are, as usual, exempt from the measures. 

Transit flights from the UAE to the affected countries, in addition to cargo flights, will continue to operate.



Leave a Reply

Previous Article
The Sirte-Jufra Highway is a strategic route for Libya and its neighbours

Sirte-Jufra OR Repositions for Reopening Libya’s Coastal Road

Next Article

Sudan Ends Fuel Subsidy

Related Posts