South Korea Extends Travel Ban on Libya, Somalia

South Korea’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs says the travel ban on travellers from six countries, including Somalia and Libya, will be extended for six months.

The countries — which also included Iraq, Syria, Yemen,  and Afghanistan — had initially been banned from entering the country for six months due to posing security risks, the Foreign Ministry said.

The ban was slated to expire on January 31 but it will now be extended.

It will be extended for the six countries as well as the southern region of the Philippine archipelago: the Zamboanga Peninsula, Sulu, Basilan and Tawi-Tawi.

There is a constant risk of terrorist attacks and political instability in the designated regions that will likely persist for a long time, the ministry noted.

Your Friends Also Read:  Al-Shabaab Claims Responsibility for Mogadishu School Blast

Iraq, Syria, Somalia, and Afghanistan have all been banned since 2007.

Yemen was banned in 2011, Libya in 2014, and the Philippine islands in 2015.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Previous Article

Gadhafi’s Son, Seif al-Islam, Won’t Rule Libya - Shugaley

Next Article
Sixteen Die in Egypt’s Sinai Peninsula Car Crash ( News Central TV)

Sixteen Die in Egypt’s Sinai Peninsula Car Crash

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App