South Africa Launches eVisa System in Fourteen Countries

South Africa Launches eVisa System in Fourteen Countries. (News Central TV)

President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced the commencement of the eVisa system in 14 countries, including China, India, Kenya and Nigeria, according to government’s commitment.

President Ramaphosa said government is also streamlining and modernising the visa application process to make it easier to travel to South Africa for tourism, business and work.

In his State of the Nation Address delivered in Cape Town yesterday, President Ramaphosa said the revised Critical Skills List has been published for the first time since 2014, following detailed technical work and extensive consultations with business and labour.

President Ramaphosa Criticizes Omicron Travel Ban by Western Countries

“The updated list reflects the skills that are in shortage today, to ensure that our immigration policy matches the demands of our economy,” President Ramaphosa said.

Your Friends Also Read:  Morocco, Spain Mend Ties Over Western Diplomatic Row

He said a comprehensive review of the work visa system is currently underway, led by a former Director-General of Home Affairs, Mavuso Msimang.

“This review is exploring the possibility of new visa categories that could enable economic growth, such as a start-up visa and a remote working visa,” President Ramaphosa said.

President Ramaphosa said the world over, the ability to attract skilled immigrants is the hallmark of a modern, thriving economy.

The South Africa e-visa application is aimed to make more fluid, the immigration process and to amplify the border security checks.

The arrangement allows eligible citizens to enter the country without going to an embassy. The eVisa enables the prospective visitor to apply for a Visa from his/her home country online without visiting the Mission and also pay the visa fee online.

Your Friends Also Read:  Brenda Fassie's Life and Time to Premiere on Netflix

On arrival, the visitor presents the authorisation to the immigration authorities who would then stamp the entry into the country.

Nationalities from the United States, Australia, Canada, and all European Union member states will benefit from South Africa online visa.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Previous Article
Moroccan Authorities to Survey All Abandoned Wells After Rayan Tragedy (News Central TV)

Moroccan Authorities to Survey All Abandoned Wells After Rayan Tragedy

Next Article
Nigerian Parliamentarians Direct NNPC To Suspend Companies Involved in Selling Adulterated Fuel (News Central TV)

Clean-up of Imported Dirty Fuel May Cost Nigeria N201 Billion

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App