Emmanuel Dennis Earns Nigeria Recall As NFF Releases Provisional Squad

Watford’s Emmanuel Dennis is expected to return to the Nigerian fold when the Super Eagles face the Black Stars of Ghana in March.

Nigeria Football Federation and Super Eagles coach, Austin Eguavoen on Friday announced a 30-man provisional squad with some regular suspects and a few new entrants into the team.

On-loan Leicester City winger, Ademola Lookman earned his first callup after switching allegiance to Nigeria in February. Watford’s Emmanuel Dennis has also made a return to the squad after after a few years hiatus.

Oghenekaro Etebo also returns to the squad after a lengthy spell on the sidelines.

Rangers’ Calvin Bassey has made the team after a string of impressive displays for Nigeria, and his club teammates Leon Balogun and Joe Aribo have also been invited.

Your Friends Also Read:  Nigeria Records 123 New COVID-19 Cases, Zero Death

Former U-17 international, Akinkunmi Amoo has also been invited to the team for the first time.

Seven players have been placed on standby.

See full squad below

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Calvin Bassey (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal)

Midfielders: Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Watford FC, England); Akinkunmi Amoo (FC Copenhagen, Denmark)

Your Friends Also Read:  Nigeria Demands Return of 1,130 Looted Benin Artefacts From Germany

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain); Odion Jude Ighalo (Al-Hilal FC, Saudi Arabia); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Emmanuel Dennis (Watford FC, England); Ademola Lookman (Leicester City, England)

Standby: Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium); Peter Olayinka (SK Slavia Praha, Czech Republic); Ogenyi Onazi (Al-Adalah FC, Saudi Arabia)

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.
Your Friends Also Read:  University of Aberdeen to Return Looted Benin Bronze to Nigeria

Contact: digital@newscentral.ng


Leave a Reply

Previous Article

UN To Vaccinate Nearly 3 Million Malawian Children Against Polio

Next Article
Qatar 2022 Eguavoen Lists Musa, Ekong, 30 Others in Provisional Squad to Battle Ghana (News Central TV)

Qatar 2022: Eguavoen Lists Musa, Ekong, 30 Others in Provisional Squad to Battle Ghana

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App