Ghana Reopens Borders Amid Economic Recovery Drive

Ghanaian President Akufo-Addo provided an update on the virus’s spread at his 28th Covi-19 address.

He explained that following a “assessment based on rapidly dropping illnesses, the relative success of the immunization campaign… and expanded capacity in the public and private health sectors,” the leader presented steps that went into action on March 28.

President Akufo-Addo announced the opening of sea and land crossings two years after closing all borders, predicting that the economy would soon recover.

Many Ghanaians rely on cross-border trade with Togo, Ivory Coast, and Burkina Faso, therefore the reopening of the crossings was welcomed news.

Many analysts believe the decision is motivated by a desire to save a deeply indebted economy. The goal is to boost business activity and cross-border commerce by opening the borders and easing the COvid-19 limitations. Join the Business Edge team at 11am WAT, 12pm SAST, 1pm EAT

Your Friends Also Read:  Over 30 Passengers Kidnapped as Gunmen Attack Niger

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.

Contact: digital@newscentral.ng

Total
0
Shares

Leave a Reply

Previous Article
C.A.F Official Killed in Abuja Stadium Stampede (News Central TV)

CAF Official Kabungo Killed in Abuja Stadium Stampede

Next Article
Nigeria Plans $2.7 Billion For Grid Infrastructure Development (News Central TV)

Nigeria Plans $2.7 Billion for Grid Infrastructure Development

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App