African Beach Soccer Union Inaugurates Standing Committees

The African Beach Soccer Union (ABSU) at the weekend inaugurated its five Standing Committees.

ABSU, a young body focused on the promotion and development of Beach Soccer, held the event virtually and featured over 40 participants from member countries across Africa.

All appointees were sworn in after concurrently taking part in the oath-taking ceremony.

In his speech, Mr Mamud Hadejia, the President of the Union, tasked the newly sworn-in committee members to display strong friendship, tolerance and dedication in the call to serve the continent.

He further stressed that one of the main goals of the union is to improve on the technical aspect of the game while advising all to leverage on existing beach soccer structures laid by the national associations in their various countries.

“A core objective is also to improve the technical ability of players, coaches, referees and administrators in both genders of the sport,” Hadejia told the appointees during the event.

“It remains key as part of our developmental agenda to build on the established foundation for a strong Beach Soccer culture in Africa.”

Your Friends Also Read:  We Were Billed "$213,000 Just to Cut Grass" at the National Stadium - Nigeria’s Sports Minister

Speaking after the swearing-in, Nassim El Hadaoui, the chairman of the Technical Development Committee disclosed his committee’s robust proposal for coaches, referees and players of the game.

El Hadaoui also revealed strategic plans for the introduction of beach soccer to schools and awareness against drug abuse while appealing for members to work together to ensure the continent surpasses its quarter-finals best within the next two World Cups.

The Guest Speaker, Mustapha El Hadauoi, a Moroccan legend, expressed his joy over the epoch-making ceremony and congratulated all members in their pioneering effort to collectively build upon existing efforts that have been put in place.

Mr. El Hadauoi, who doubles as Morocco’s Beach Soccer coach pledged his commitment to join the lobby for better beach soccer for Africa.

The Committees inaugurated were Technical & Youth Development, Women’s Development, Marketing & Sponsorship. Others are Media, Communications Branding Committee and Competitions Committee.

The committees’ heads are Ibrahima Ndiaye [Senegal]; Competitions, Ms. Peggy Freminot [Seychelles]; Women Development, Deo Mutabazi [Uganda]; Marketing/Sponsorship, and Yaw Ampofo Ankrah [Ghana]; Media & Communications.

Your Friends Also Read:  Kiplimo wins epic 3000m showdown in Rome Diamond League

Find below committees and their members.

Technical Development Committee

1) Nassim El Hadaoui – Morocco – Chairperson

2) Ali Mwebe – Uganda – Vice Chairperson

3) Abdullahi Isa – Nigeria

4) Ntonzo Bhengu – South Africa

5) Ahmed Abdel-Razak – Egypt

6) Omar Sylla – Senegal

7) George Dako – Ghana

8) Eddy Rose – Mauritius

9) Ulric Mathiot – Seychelles

10) Jelili Ogunmuyiwa – Nigeria

11) Boniface Pawasa – Tanzania

Women Development:

1) Ms. Peggy Freminot – Seychelles – Chairperson

2) Christian Jean Claude – Madagascar – Vice Chairperson

3) Mrs. Ruth David – Nigeria

4) Hilário Madeira – Mozambique

5) Ms. Hafsat Toyin Yusuff – Nigeria

6) Aboghe Christian – Gabon

7) Mrs Janet Nana Akua Amankwaa Quaye

Marketing & Sponsorship Committee

1) Deo Mutabazi – Uganda – Chairperson

2) Edivaldo Tavares – Angola – Vice Chairperson

3) Abdullahi Yahaya – Nigeria

4) Ronny Oyando – Kenya

5) Lucky Luthuli – South Africa

6) Alizor Chuks – Nigeria

7) Emmanuel Maobeng – Cameroun

Competitions Committee

Your Friends Also Read:  North African Teams Take Crucial Step to Qatar 2022 World Cup

1) Ibrahima Ndiaye – Senegal – Chairperson

2) Jonathan Kassano – Tanzania- Vice Chairperson

3) Helly Zafinimanga – Madagascar

4) Ewane Louis Bertin – Cameroon

5) Khaled Latif – Egypt

6) Masudy Muhozi – Burundi

7) Adebayo Akande – Nigeria

8) Nana Poku Amankwah- Ghana

Media, Communications & Branding Committee

1) Yaw Ampofo Ankrah – Ghana – Chairperson

2) Ayo Olu Ibidapo – Nigeria – Vice Chairperson

3) Ms. Marième Ndiaye – Sénégal

4) Ms. Aisha Augie – Nigeria

5) Nasir Auwal – Nigeria

6) Gift Macha – Tanzania

7) Carol Tshabalala – South Africa

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Previous Article

Nigeria's Osimhen Makes Debut In Napoli Win

Next Article

Kenya Arrests Man With Sh10m Processed Ivory

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App