APC’s Yahaya Retains Seat as Governor Of Gombe State

APC’s Yahaya Retains Seat As Governor Of Gombe State (News Central TV)

Nigeria’s Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has named Governor Muhammadu Yahaya of the All Progressives Congress as the winner of the Governorship Election in Gombe State.

Governor Yahaya was proclaimed the victor by the Returning Officer for Gombe State, Professor Maimuna Waziri, after receiving the most votes (342, 821).

APC’s Yahaya Retains Seat As Governor Of Gombe State (News Central TV)

Governor Yahaya, who is retaining his position for the next four years, was closely followed by People’s Democratic Party (PDP) Candidate Mr. Mohammed Jibrin Barde, who received 233, 131 votes.

According to Professor Waziri, Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Gashua in Yobe State, “there was a total of 1, 575,794 registered voters, 618, 231 were accredited voters: 605, 355 were valid votes, while rejected votes were 11, 390 and 616, 745 total votes cast.”

Your Friends Also Read:  Business Edge | 13th November 2020

Governor Yahaya won nine of the 11 local government areas, while Danbarde of the PDP took two of the state’s 114 wards.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.

Contact: digital@newscentral.ng


Leave a Reply

Related Posts