CAF Prunes African Player of the Year Nominees to Ten

African football governing body, Confederation of African Football has pruned the nominees of the CAF Player of the Year to ten.

CAF had unveiled a list of 30 players two weeks ago with majority of them making it on the back of a good AFCON.

With twenty players now off the list, the frontrunners are Sadio Mane, Mohammed Salah and Riyad Mahrez.

Others are Senegal’s Kalidou Koulibaly, AFCON top scorer, Vincent Aboubakar, Liverpool’s Naby Keita and Cameroon’s Karl Toko-Ekambi.

Sebastian Haller, Edouard Mendy, and Achraf Hakimi complete the list.

The award, to be held on the 21st of July in Rabat, Morocco, will be decided by a technical committee of national team coaches, captains journalists and members of CAF’s technical committee. 

Your Friends Also Read:  Egypt,Nigeria to Sign MoU on Arts and Craft Development

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Previous Article
Tunisia’s Ons Jabeur loses Wimbledon final to Rybakina (News Central TV)

Tunisia’s Ons Jabeur Loses Wimbledon Final to Rybakina

Next Article

Morocco, E.U. Partner on Joint Effort to Combat Human Trafficking

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App