Cameroon Invite 10 New Players For Japan Friendly

Head coach of the Indomitable Lions of Cameroon, Antonio Conceicao da Silva Oliveira has invited 32 players for his preliminary squad ahead of the national teams friendly against Japan next month. The invited players include 10 new players who could make their national team debuts.

The ten new players include two goalkeepers, five midfielders and three strikers.
Stoke City’s Blondy Noukeu and French Division three side, Bourg-en-Bresse’s Boris Essele make up the two new goalkeepers.

The five new midfielders include; Lille’s Onana Jean, Granada’s Eteki Brice Yan, St. Etienne’s Neyoy Yvan, FC Lucerne’s Ndenge William and SC Rheindorf Altach’s Oum Gouet Samuel.

For the three new strikers, Conceicao brought in Franck Evina of Hannover, Tabekou Serge of Mouscron and Ayuk Eric of Osmanlispor.

Your Friends Also Read:  Foreign Workers, Mostly Chinese, Flee Post-Election Violence in C.A.R.

This also sees the return of 2017 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) captain Nicolas Nkoulou. The defender who was instrumental to Cameroon’s 2017 AFCON victory took a break from international football shortly after the competition.

The squad which is made up of entirely foreign-based players also sees the return of Dynamo Moscow’s Clinton Njie who has not been a part of the national team set up for over a year.

The 2017 AFCON Best Player, Christian Bassogog is the only noticeable absentee from the 32-man list.

The friendly against Japan will be played on October 9 in the Netherlands, with the training set to run from October 5 to 13.

Your Friends Also Read:  Egypt's World Taekwondo Vice President Fouly Dies


Onana Andre (Ajax), Ondoa Fabrice (KV Oostende), Blondy Noukeu (Stoke City), Boris Essele (Bourg-en-Bresse Péronnas).

Collins Fai (Standard Liege), Jerome Onguene (Red Bull Salzburg), Ngadeu Michael (La Gantoise), Nkoulou Nicolas (Torino), Moukoudi Harold (Middlesbrough), Dawa Joyskim (Fk Marioupol), Castelletto Jean Charles (Nantes), Ngouyamsa Ahmad (Dijon), Fuchs Jeando (Deportivo Alavés), Oyongo Ambroise (Montpellier).

Kunde Malong (Mainz), Bambock Franck (Maritimo), Zambo Anguissa (Fulham), Neyoy Yvan (St Etienne), Onana Jean (Lille), Eteki Brice Yan (Granada), Ndenge William (Lucerne), Oum Gouet Samuel (Altach).

Toko Ekambi (Lyon), Ganaco Ignatius (Lens), Choupo-Moting (PSG), Aboubakar Vincent (FC Porto), Nsame J. Pierre (Young Boys), Ngamaleu Moumi (Young Boys), Franck Evina (Hannover), Tabekou Serge (Mouscron), Clinton Njie (Dynamo Moscow), Ayuk Eric (Osmanlispor).

Your Friends Also Read:  Libya's Parliamentary Panel Calls For Restructuring

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Previous Article

Uganda, Tanzania Sign Oil Pipeline Agreement

Next Article

SASCOC Clarifies SA Cricket Takeover

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App