Defending Champions Cameroon Win Africa Women Volleyball Championship

Defending champions Cameroon have retained their title after they were crowned 2021 CAVB African Women’s Volleyball Champions after a 3-1 victory over Kenya at Kigali Arena.

Cameroon beat the East Africans 3 sets to 1 (25-21, 25-23, 15-25 and 25-23) to successfully defend the title that they won in 2019.

In the third place playoff, Morocco beat Nigeria in straight sets to take bronze.
By virtue of reaching the finals, Cameroon and Kenya will represent Africa at the 2022 FIVB volleyball women’s championship as the CAVB representatives.

Hosts Rwanda were disqualified from the 2021 Women’s Volleyball African Nations Championship as the International Volleyball Federation (FIVB) continues to investigate the allegations that they fielded ineligible players.

Your Friends Also Read:  Kenya: President Ruto Suspends Four Electoral Commissioners

The most valuable player of the 2021 tournament was Christelle Tchoudjang Nana from Cameroon.

Best Server went to Moma Bassoko from Cameroon while the Best Blocker award was given to Gladys Ekaru Emaniman from Kenya.

Best Setter went to Alexandra Erhart from Morocco, Sharon Chepchumba Kiprono from Kenya was voted best attacker while Yousra Souidi from Morocco was named Best Libero.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.
Your Friends Also Read:  Kenyan President Flags Off Construction Of World Class Sports Complex in Kisumu


1 comment

Leave a Reply

Previous Article

Blitzboks Crowned Canada Seven Champions After Victory Over Kenya

Next Article

Angola’s President Has Little to Show for His Promise of a Break from the Authoritarian Past

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App