France Football Reveals Nominees For North African Maghreb Award

France Football has revealed the top ten nominees for the North African Maghreb Player of the Year Award.

The nominations were announced on Wednesday with the countries involved being Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Libya and Mauritania, all countries in the Maghreb. The Maghreb is an area spanning the Northwest of Africa.

The players included in the nominees list are; Hakim Ziyech (Morocco and Chelsea), Ismael Bennacer (Algeria and AC Milan), Yaccine Bounou (Morocco and Sevilla), Ali Maaloul (Tunisia and Al Ahly), Said Benrahma (Algeria and West Ham), Sofiyane Amrabat (Morocco and Fiorentina), Ramy Bensebaini (Algeria and Borussia Mochengladbach), Achraf Hakimi (Morocco and Inter Milan, Riyad Mahrez (Algeria and Man City), and Ellyes Skhiri (Cologne and Tunisia).

Only Maaloul, an Al Ahly defender plays in the continent on the list of the top 10 nominees for the award.

He was part of the triumphant Ahly team that won its 9th CAF Champions League laurel and the first in 7 years.


Leave a Reply

Related Posts