Governor Abdullahi Sule Re-Elected in Nasarawa

Governor Abdullahi Sule Sule Re-Elected in Nasarawa (News Central TV)

The Nasarawa State governorship election was declared won on Monday by Governor Abdullahi Sule.

David Ombugadu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who received 283,016 votes, came in second to Sule of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who received 347,209 votes, according to Professor Tanko Ishaya, the election’s returning officer.

The PDP voiced its displeasure with the outcome and announced that it would seek redress in court, while the APC announced that it would also contest the local government districts that the PDP won.

Meanwhile, the candidate of the New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP), Engr. Abba Kabir Yusuf, has emerged as the winner of the Kano state gubernatorial election.

Your Friends Also Read:  Mali to Charge 49 Detained Ivorian Troops, Declared as Mercenaries
Nasarawa State Governor Abdullahi Sule

Yusuf trounced his closest challenger and All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Dr. Yusuf Gawuna.

In the Final results announced by Returning Officer, Professor Ahmad Doko Ibrahim, Yusuf polled 1,019,602 while the candidate of APC, Nasir Yusuf Gawuna polled – 890,705 to come second.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Related Posts