INEC Declares APC’s Uba Sani Winner of Kaduna Gubernatorial Poll

INEC Declares APC's Uba Sani Winner of Kaduna Gubernatorial Poll (News Central TV)

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) announced on Monday evening, March 20, that Senator Uba Sani of the All Progressive Congress (APC) has won the governorship election in Kaduna state, leading to wild celebration.

Sani emerged victorious after the final collation of the state’s results. The March 18 election featured four major contenders battling to succeed El-Rufai.

While announcing the results, the INEC Collation Officer, Prof. Lawal Bilbis said the APC candidate Uba Sani secured 730,002 votes while his closest contender, Isah Ashiru Kudan of the Peoples Democratic Party got 719,196 votes.

Labour Party candidate, Jonathan Asake, polled 58,283 to come third while the New Nigeria Peoples Party candidate, Senator Suleiman Hunkuyi, came to a distant fourth with 21,405 votes.

Your Friends Also Read:  Zimbabwe To Recruit New Teachers Amid Strikes

Ashiru of the PDP won in 13 LGAs of the state while Sani, the incumbent Senator representing the Kaduna Central Senatorial District of the state, won 10 LGAs.

The APC candidate won in Zaria, Kubau, Giwa, Ikara, Kauru, Sabon-Gari, Kaduna South, Kaduna North, Birnin-Gwari and Igabi.

While LGs won by Ashiru include, Kachia,Lere, Kaura, Sanga, Kajuru, Jaba, Makarfi, Jema’ah, Zango-Kataf, Soba, Chikun, Kagarko, and Kudan.

There were 19,114 rejected votes.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.
Your Friends Also Read:  William Ruto Orders Police to Deal With Cattle Rustlers in Kenya



Leave a Reply

Related Posts