List of Stations Affected by NBC license Revocation

List of Stations Affected by NBC license Revocation (News Central TV)

Silverbird TV, AIT, Raypower FM, and Rhythm FM, among others, have had their broadcast licenses cancelled by the National Broadcasting Commission, NBC, for failing to renew them for a total of N2.66 billion.

According to a statement released by NBC on Friday, the action came after a list of stations that had not yet renewed their licenses was made public. The Commission said that they were given a two-week waiver in May to do this, after which they ran the possibility of having their broadcast licenses revoked.

However, NBC reported that three months after the article was published, “several licensees are yet to pay their outstanding obligations, in defiance of the National Broadcasting Commission Act CAP N11, Laws of the Federation of Nigeria, 2004, specifically section 10(a) of the Act.

“Therefore, after due consideration, NBC hereby announces the revocation of the licenses of the…stations and gives them 24 hours to shut down their operations. Our offices nationwide are hereby directed to collaborate with security agencies to ensure immediate compliance.”

Your Friends Also Read:  British PM Boris Johnson Agrees to Resign After Wave of Resignations

The broadcast regulating body declared that the debtor stations’ continued operation “is illegal and poses a threat to national security.”

Other broadcast stations were urged to renew their licenses for the upcoming period within the next 30 days or face sanctions. NBC reports that the list of offenders provided on Friday is just the first batch; a second batch will be made public soon.

“The Commission also calls on all IPTV (Internet Protocol Television) and all other broadcast stations that are streaming online to register with the Commission to avoid disconnection,” it added.

Below is the list of affected stations:

  1. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Abuja
  2. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Lagos
  3. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Yenagoa
  4. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Port Harcourt
  5. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Jos
  6. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communication Ltd) Benin
  7. AIT/Ray Power FM (DAAR Communication ltd) Network
  8. Greetings FM (Greetings Media Ltd)
  9. FM Network Tao FM (Ovidi Communications Ltd)
  10. FM Okene, Zuma FM (Zuma FM Ltd)
  11. FM Suleja Crowther FM (Crowther Communications Ltd) FM Abuja
  12. We FM (Kings Broadcasting Ltd)
  13. FM Benin Linksman International Itd
  14. Keffi Bomay Broadcasting Services Ltd Abuja
  15. MITV (Murhi International Group Ltd) Ibadan
  16. Classic FM (Pinkt Nigeria Ltd) Port-Harcourt
  17. Classic FM (Pinkt Nigeria Ltd) Lagos
  18. Classic TV (Pinkt Nigeria Ltd) Lagos
  19. Beat FM (Megalectrics LTD) Lagos
  20. Cooper Communications Ltd Lagos
  21. Splash FM (West Midlands Ltd) Ibadan
  22. Osun State Broadcasting Corporation
  23. Rock City FM (Boot Communications Ltd) Abeokuta
  24. Family FM (Kalaks Investments Nig. Ltd) Ilugun
  25. Space FM (Creazioni Nig. Ltd) Ibadan
  26. Radio Jeremi (Radio Jeremi Itd) Effurun
  27. Breeze FM (Bays Water Ltd) Akure
  28. Vibes FM (Vibes Communication Ltd) Benin
  29. Family Love FM (Multimesh Broadcasting Co. Ltd) Port-Harcourt
  30. Wave FM (South Atlantic Media Ltd)
  31. Kogi State Broadcasting Corporation
  32. Kwara State Broadcasting Corporation
  33. Niger State Broadcasting Corporation
  34. Gombe State Broadcasting Corporation
  35. Lagos State Broadcasting Corporation
  36. Ogun State Broadcasting Corporation
  37. Ondo State Broadcasting Corporation
    38: Rivers State Broadcasting Corporation
  38. Bayelsa State Broadcasting Corporation
  39. Cross River State Broadcasting Corporation
  40. Imo State Broadcasting Corporation
  41. Anambra State Broadcasting Corporation
  42. Borno State Broadcasting Corporation
  43. Yobe State Broadcasting Corporation
  44. Sokoto State Broadcasting Corporation
  45. Zamfara State Broadcasting Corporation
  46. Kebbi State Broadcasting Corporation
  47. Jigawa State Broadcasting Corporation
  48. Kaduna State Broadcasting Corporation
  49. Katsina State Broadcasting Corporation
  50. Lagos DSB
  51. Silverbird TV (Silverbird Communications Co. Ltd)
Your Friends Also Read:  Zimbabwe Teachers Issue One-Week Strike Notice

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Previous Article
Sisi Appoints Hassan Abdullah as Acting Governor of Central Bank (News Central TV)

Sisi Appoints Hassan Abdullah as Acting Central Bank Governor

Next Article

Kaduna Train Bandits Free 85 Year Old Woman, Three Others

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App