Senate Moves to Increase Nigerian Law School Campuses from 6 to 12

The Nigerian Law School is a form of graduate school for Lawyers in Nigeria

A Bill seeking to increase the number of the Nigerian Law School campuses in the country from six to twelve has scaled second reading at the Senate.

Nigerian Senate

The Senate says the Federal Government should establish at least six more Law schools to fit in the six geopolitical zones of the country.

Explaining where the six pro­posed additional campuses will be cited, Senator Adeyemi said that the one of North Central will be Kabba Law School campus, Kogi; North East, Maiduguri Law School Campus, Borno; North West, Argungu Law School Cam­pus, Kebbi.

Senator Adeyemi

Others are South East, Okija Law School Campus, Anambra; South-South, Orogun Law School Campus, Delta and South West, Ifaki Law School Campus, Ekiti.

Your Friends Also Read:  Nigeria Says Obi Has More Questions to Answer Over Leaked Audio

There are presently 6 Law Schools in Nigeria; Lagos law school campus, Abuja law school campus, Enugu law school campus, Bayelsa law school campus, Kano law school campus and Yola law school campus.

Nigerian Law School Lagos Campus Victoria Island Lagos

Abuja law school campus

From 1962 up till December 1997, the Law School remained in Lagos. Following the Federal Government directive, the School was relocated to Bwari in Abuja in December 1997.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Related Posts