Zimbabwe set to stage 2019 cricket World Cup qualifiers

The qualifiers will be held from 6-19 May at various venues in Harare.
NEW DELHI, INDIA –MARCH 28: Sri Lankan player Tillakaratne Dilshan during the match between South Africa v/s Sri Lanka at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi.(Photo by Pankaj Nangia/India Today Group)

Zimbabwe Cricket (ZC) has announced that it will host the 2019 African Regional Qualifying Tournament for the ICC Women’s World Cup set for next year.

ZC Managing Director, Givemore Makoni broke the news and said the qualifiers present an opportunity for the country to show its love for the game and provide the hospitable welcome to the world.

Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Tanzania, Mozambique, Uganda, Kenya, Namibia, Nigeria and Sierra Leon are expected to battle for the two available spots for the World Cup proper.

The qualifiers will be held from 6-19 May at various venues in Harare.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.
Your Friends Also Read:  Semenya wins 5,000m title, Nierkerk withdraws

Contact: digital@newscentral.ng


Leave a Reply

Previous Article

How foreign Aid fuels African Media's payola problem

Next Article

Bringing Africa to the world

Related Posts