2023: APC Declares National Leader Tinubu Presidential Candidate After Landslide Victory

Nigeria’s ruling All Progressives Congress has declared Bola Ahmed Tinubu, its National Leader as its Presidential candidate for the 2023 election.

After an election process that lasted many hours, the party declared the former Lagos State Governor as its candidate in a contest that saw him win at least 40% of the votes. 

Chairman of the APC Election Management Committee and Governor of Kebbi State, Atiku Bagudu declared Tinubu as winner of the election and the candidate of the APC after the election.

“Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu having scored the highest number of vote cast is hereby declared the winner,” he declared.

Your Friends Also Read:  Eight Die As South Sudanese Refugees, Host Community Fight In Uganda

Tinubu had 1,271 of the total votes, while Nigeria’s Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi came a distant second with 316. Nigeria’s Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo was third with 235 votes, while Ahmad Lawan, the Senate President had 152 votes. Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello had 47 votes. 

Tinubu will now go to the polls in 2023 notably against fifth-time contestant Atiku Abubakar of the PDP, former Vice Presidential candidate Peter Obi of the Labour Party and former Kano State Governor and a leading figure in Nigeria’s North West Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP).

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.
Your Friends Also Read:  Terrorists Kill 13 Soldiers in Mali

Contact: digital@newscentral.ng


Leave a Reply

Previous Article
Congo Orders Telecommunication Firms to Pay $180 million Yearly

Congo Orders Telecommunication Firms to Pay $180 Million Yearly

Next Article
Zuma Allowed to Sue Over Medical Records Leak (News Central TV)

Zuma Allowed to Sue Over Medical Records Leak

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App