21 Countries Confirm Participation in African Taekwondo Championships

21 countries have confirmed participation in the forthcoming African Taekwondo Championships 2022 scheduled to take place in Kigali from July 13-17.

The countries include Rwanda, Kenya, Sudan, Centre Afrique, Egypt, Senegal, Somalia, Eswatini, Ghana, Gabon, DRC, Burundi, Gambia, Chad, Botswana, Madagascar, Lesotho, Niger, Djibouti, Burkina Faso and Morocco.

The tournament will feature both the Poomsae and Kyorugi styles of Taekwondo, and so far 245 athletes have registered to take part from 21 countries.

In an interview the Event Director of the competition, Placide Bagabo said Rwanda will field a team in each category and both teams started their preparations six months ago at the Imburabuturo camp.

Your Friends Also Read:  Madagascar keep dreams alive ahead of Tunisia clash

He added that at the beginning of July, the team will start using the BK Arena for their training.

A few months ago, the Rwanda Taekwondo Federation (RTF) appointed Jeong Ji-Man, a South Korean national as the new head coach of the Taekwondo national team, and he will be leading the team going into the African championships.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.

Contact: digital@newscentral.ng


Leave a Reply

Previous Article
Gunmen Abduct Anglican Bishop, Wife in Oyo, Demand N50 Million Ransom (News Central TV)

Gunmen Abduct Anglican Bishop, Wife in Oyo, Demand N50 Million Ransom

Next Article
Owo Attack: Churches in Nigeria’s Southwest Improve Security Apparatus (News Central TV)

Owo Massacre: Churches in Nigeria’s Southwest Improve Security Apparatus

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App