Decent draws for African teams at 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup

The draws for the 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup have been held, with South Africa grouped alongside six time winners Argentina.

Amajita also have to contend with Portugal who have won the tournament on two ocassions and experienced Asians South Korea.

African champions Mali will face 2011 champions France, Panama and Saudi Arabia while Senegal are paired with hosts Poland, 2003 third-placed side Colombia and Tahiti.

Two-time runners-up Nigeria play Qatar, United States and Ukraine.

The FIFA U-20 World Cup will be held across six venues in Poland between the 23rd of May and 15th of June 2019.

Your Friends Also Read:  Ten Things To Know About World Heavyweight Champion Anthony Joshua

Ghana are the only African team to have won the Under-20 World Cup, lifting the trophy in 2009 after winning a penalty shootout against Brazil in the final in Egypt.

Full list

Group A: Poland, Colombia, Tahiti, Senegal

Group B: Mexico, Italy, Japan, Ecuador

Group C: Honduras, New Zealand, Uruguay, Norway

Group D: Qatar, Nigeria, Ukraine, USA

Group E: Panama, Mali, France, Saudi Arabia

Group F: Portugal, Korea Republic, Argentina, South Africa

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.
Your Friends Also Read:  A minute before the match goes down



Leave a Reply

Previous Article

SA graft probe told Zuma allies 'controlled' Eskom

Next Article
rami malek oscar

Egyptians praise 'Pharoah' Rami Malek

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App