Kenya Name Squad For Cecafa U-20 Championships

Kenya have named a strong squad for the Cecafa U-20 Championships fixed for Tanzania later this month.

The competition is slated for November 22 to December 6.

U-20 team Coach Stanley Okumbi’s squad largely features players who featured for the Kenya Under-17 team during 2019 Africa Under-17 Cup of Nations qualifiers and the Union of North African Federations (UNAF) Under-17 tournament in Egypt in 2019.

Among them are AFC Leopards goalkeeper Maxwell Mulili, Wazito custodian Bixente Otieno, Boniface Mwangemi, Alphonse Omija, Nicholas Omondi, Keith Imbali, Telvin Maina, and Arnold Onyango.

Ligi Ndogo midfielder Enock Wanyama and Gor Mahia striker Benson Omala have also been included in the team.

Your Friends Also Read:  Tributes Pour In for Departed Ivorian Football President Sidy Diallo

Rising Stars have been pooled in Group ‘C’ alongside Ethiopia and Sudan.

Group ‘A’ is comprised of hosts Tanzania, Rwanda, Somalia, and Djibouti, while Group ‘B’ will have Burundi, Eritrea, South Sudan, and Uganda.

The top teams in each of the three groups will proceed to the tournament’s semi-finals, alongside one best runner-up.

Full Squad


Maxwell Mulili (AFC Leopards), Bixente Otieno ( Wazito), Elvis Ochieng (City Stars)


Boniface Mwangemi (Kariobangi Sharks), Omar Somobwana (AFC Leopards), Joseph Levin (Naivas), Wardfine Akhatsika (Chebuyusi High School), Kelvin Mose (Uweza), Alphonse Omija (Gor Mahia), Frank Odhiambo (Gor Mahia), Lewis Badi (AFC Leopards), Fredrick Alushula (Kariobangi Sharks), Rolland Ashimoto (Kakamega High School), Steiner Musasia (Talanta), Nicholas Omondi (Gor Mahia), Keith Imbali (Gor Mahia Youth)

Your Friends Also Read:  Etoile dominate Enugu in Nigerian heat to boost CAF Cup hopes


Enock Wanyama (Ligi Ndogo), Ronald Reagan (Kariobangi Sharks), Alphonse Washe (Bandari), Hamid Mohammed (Bandari), Danson Kiprono (Zoo), Ian Simiyu (Nzoia Sugar), Austine Odhiambo (AFC Leopards), Mwakio Kisaka (Riruta United), Timothy Ouma (Nairobi City Stars), Telvin Maina (Kisumu All-Stars), Arnold Onyango (USA)


Benson Omala (Gor Mahia), Henry Meja (Tusker), Stephen Otieno (Bongonaya), Kappen Samuel (Liberty), Sellasie Otieno (Nzoia Sugar), Unaiz Shajani (Starfield Elite FC)

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.
Your Friends Also Read:  Bertrand Traore - Leaving Lyon 'cannot be ruled out'



Leave a Reply

Previous Article

Five Years After Arrest Warrant, Kenyan Lawyer Surrenders To ICC

Next Article

NC Interview with Oluwaseun Adesoye on Nigerian Stocks

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App