Six African Countries to Receive mRNA Technology to Produce Vaccines

The World Health Organization (WHO) has stated that six African countries – Egypt, Kenya, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa and Tunisia would be the first on the continent to receive the technology needed to produce mRNA vaccines.

The technology transfer project that was launched last year aims to help low and middle income countries manufacture mRNA vaccines at scale and according to international standards.

71% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider
mRNA is the advanced technology used by companies like Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna for their COVID-19 shots.

The WHO established its global mRNA technology transfer hub after vaccine hoarding by wealthy countries and companies prioritising sales to governments that could pay the highest price meant low- and middle-income countries were pushed to the back of the queue for COVID-19 vaccines

Your Friends Also Read:  Ethiopian Peacekeepers From Tigray Seek Asylum in Sudan

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Previous Article

Sudan's Transitional Council Announces Release of Detained Protesters

Next Article

Uganda Pulls Out from Membership of International Coffee Organisation

Related Posts
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App