Three South African Ministers Mthethwa, Mbalula, and Nkoana-Mashabane Resign

Mbalula, Nkoana-Mashabane and Mthethwa (News Central TV)

The ruling African National Congress’ (ANC) chief whip in Parliament has announced that former cabinet ministers Nathi Mthethwa, Maite Nkoana-Mashabane, and Fikile Mbalula, have all resigned as Members of Parliament (MPs).

All of them were dropped from President Cyril Ramaphosa’s recent Cabinet reshuffle, as new persons took over their positions as Minister in the Presidency for Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities, Minister of Transport, and Minister of Sports, Arts and Culture.

Mbalula, Nkoana-Mashabane and Mthethwa (News Central TV)

Former Tourism Minister Lindiwe Sisulu is said to have finalised plans to also resign as a member of Parliament but is yet to formally submit a letter to that effect.  Former Deputy Water and Sanitation Minister Dikeledi Magadzi has also resigned from the house.

Your Friends Also Read:  Body of Last Miner in Flooded Zinc Mine Found in Burkina Faso

Sisulu has been a member of the house for almost 30 years. This is a developing story. Details shortly…

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from News Central TV.



Leave a Reply

Previous Article
Facebook Owner Meta to Cut 10,000 Jobs in Second Round of Layoffs (News Central TV)

Facebook Owner Meta to Cut 10,000 Jobs in Second Round of Layoffs

Next Article
NBC Sanctions 25 Broadcast Stations, Cautions Media Firms 9News Central TV)

Nigeria's Broadcasting Regulator Sanctions 25 Broadcast Stations

Related Posts